Review: The Assassins Blade by Sarah J. Mass

Assassin's Blade, The: The Throne Of Glass Novellas: Sarah J. Mass:  9789384052652: Books - Amazon.ca

The Assassin’s Blade is a prequel to the Throne of Glass series. It is a collection of short stories that interconnect and actually come up in the main series.

I think my favourite of the short stories I read was the one in the dessert. It was action packed and full of fun. I loved the characters and the lessons she learned while she was training and spending time with her new friends.

This peek into Calaena’s life is interesting as well as captivating. I enjoyed learning about the king of assassins and her relationship with her former Beau. If you have read Throne of Glass you already know what happens *sob*.

If you enjoy cut throat assassins and the politics revolving around a guild of assassins this is a story for you. Calaena struggles for her humanity while being forced to do unspeakable things.

I rated this book 4 *s. I loved this book so much and had a hard time trying to put it down.

Thanks for reading!

Kelsey ❤

Leave a comment